Introducing Kelly Rickard May Blogger

Introducing Kelly Rickard

Hi, I’m Kelly. I’m a writer/actor/singer (I know, I’m greedy!) from Wales. Before moving to Newcastle four years ago, I did a degree in English Literature at Royal Holloway, London, and also studied for a Post Graduate Diploma in Classical Acting at a London Drama School.

During my time in London, I was lucky to perform in musicals and plays, including a sell out European tour of Hold Tight! It’s Sixties Night!, the critically acclaimed British Premiere of Parade (Edinburgh Fringe), Stage Door (White Bear Theatre) and Concrete Playgrounds (Royal Court Collaboration).

I now front my own band, Kelly and the Sensations. You can see us every month at As You Like It, Jesmond!  I also act with The Radio Revellers Rep group at the Theatre Royal, Newcastle.

Writing is my guilty pleasure, my large glass of wine at the end of a long day, my bandaid. I’ve been keeping a blog of my audition experiences and acting jobs for a number of years at welshkelly.wordpress.com. I’m really excited to add some Live Theatre Blogs to the collection!

Kelly
@kellrobs
Live Theatre’s May Guest Blogger

Leave a Reply

