Introducing Lauren Parker – Our blogger for July & August 17

Hi I’m Lauren Parker. In 2015 I completed my degree in Drama with English Language and Communication at Kingston University. However I was born and bred in the North East. I am currently working at Razzamataz Theatre Schools Newcastle as a Minis Drama Teacher – helping and hoping to produce the next generation of stars.

The opportunity to be a guest blogger throughout July and August is so exciting. I cannot wait to begin building up my writing portfolio, meet like-minded theatre fanatics and get stuck into some fab theatre.

Spending three years in London, I was lucky enough to catch some brilliant pieces of theatre at some of the capital’s finest venues. However I feel that the North East produces some of the world’s best and brightest theatre. Not biased at all. I am especially excited to be covering the GemArts Masala Festival. Having spent some time travelling around Northern India, I am buzzing to learn more about the countries vibrant culture!

Lauren Parker
Live Theatre Blogger for July & August 2017

Leave a Reply

